..From Kathy Erteman

I remember the kitchen shelves falling down and have photos of the whole episode. Whenever hanging shelves to hold pots I am reminded of that event.
You may remember the car accident that summer, I was in it with 3 other students ,when Madeline Sadin died. I now live in NY and have kept in touch with Madeline’s parents over the years which has been good for all of us. A room is dedicated to Madeline at Greenwich House Pottery where I teach and it was rededicated last year with gift of 20 new wheels from the Sadins. I spoke about Madeline and the summer we shared at Big Creek during the reception.
It was an amazing inspiring time for me to experience Big Creek , just graduated from high school and searching for an inspired way of life. I found it there!

Published in: on March 3, 2011 at 9:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bigcreekpottery.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/from-kathy-erteman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

